Episode 017 – Electro Missile by Warren Daly

  1. Old School Players – 120 BPM – DM Records
  2. Afrika Bambaataa and the Soulsonic Force – Planet Rock (The Classic Mix)
  3. Radioactive Man – TwistyBoomklart – Rotters Golf Club
  4. Computor Rockers – Computor Shock (Vocal) – Breakin’ Records
  5. Buckfunk 3000 – Jump – Fuel Records (UK)
  6. Paul Blackford – Latitude (N-ter Remix) – Crobot Muzik
  7. Ellen Allien & Apparat – Do Not Break – BPitch Control
  8. Computor Rockers – Computor Rock – Breakin’ Records
  9. DJ godfather – Future shock
  10. Decal – Brightest Star – Satamile
  11. Kronos Device – Terminate the bass – Battle Trax
  12. Advent – Elektra Fix – Metalbox
  13. Aux 88 – xeo genetic (remix)
  14. Chymera – icicle – Invisible Agent Records
  15. Corrugated Tunnel – WestJam – Invisible Agent Records
  16. Japanese telecom – Beta capsule – International Deejay Gigolo Records
  17. Kraftwerk – Robotnik (Kling Klang Extended Mix) – Elektra


Feast your ears on this robotic funk assault

This heavy hitting mix consists of 17 electro tracks from 1980 to 2010. Featuring Afrika Bambaataa who ascended to godfather status with Planet Rock, the 82′ hip-hop classic which blended the beats of hip-hop with techno-pop futurism inspired by German pioneers Kraftwerk.

It was difficult to single out a track by Keith Tenniswood, all of the tracks on his Booby Trap LP are just as wicked as they were in 2003. Ed DMX is still holding true with his signature pumping electro beats under the ‘Computor Rockers’ moniker.  I had to include The Advent, who is still one of my biggest influences, I mixed every track from ‘Time Trap Technik’ until the grooves were no more. Cisco’s ‘Electra Fix’ is the kind of laser precision techno electro monster I’ll be listening to in 20 years time.

It was an honour to include Ireland’s greatest export and electro mastermind ‘Decal’. He’s always been a great supporter and influence for Invisible Agent Records.  We were delighted to have him release on 12″ for us with his ‘Look so fine’ EP which I’m keeping for another upcoming mix. Still on an I.A roll I enjoyed laying down Chymera’s 12″ on Invisible Agent entitled ‘icicle’ followed by Corrugated Tunnel’s ‘WestJam’.  The mix is finally topped off by the true creators Kraftwerk.

Feast your ears on this robotic funk assault.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *